Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose 125th Birthday Organising Committee Formed in Silchar.

In order to commemorate the contributions of the Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose, a committee has been formed in Silchar to celebrate the 125th birthday of the supreme leader. The ‘Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose 125th Birthday Organising Committee’ was officially formed on Monday in the Pensioner’s Bhawan, Silchar.

The committee has already decided its wide set of plans for the celebration of the birthday of Netaji. The meeting on Monday (4 January 2021) was headed by the ex-Vice-Chancellor of Assam University, Dr. Tapadhir Bhattacharjee. The committee chose Churamani Singha, Dilip Dey, Makabbir Ali, Gauri Dutta Biswas, Niranjan Dutta, Moloy Bhattacharjee and Imam Uddin Bulbul as its advisor.

Dr. Tapadhir Bhattacharjee took the responsibility as the President of the committee. Subrata Chandra Nath was elected as the Secretary of the committee. Paritosh Chandra Dutta, Sihab Uddin Ahmed, Dipankar Chanda were elected for the post of Vice-President of the committee. Tomojit Saha and Rahul Roy were elected as the Joint-Secretary of the committee.

The committee has decided to organise cultural programmes and rally on 23rd January, which will be followed by several programmes on Netaji for the rest of the year. The core idea of the committee is to spread the legacy of Netaji and to make the public aware of his contributions to the motherland.

Related posts

Five Indians Make It To Schwab Foundation’s List.

SindhuNews Desk

India Announces International Film Festival with focus on Bangladesh.

SindhuNews Desk

Sonowal Presents Srimanta Sankardev Award-2020 to Bhavaprasad Chalih.

SindhuNews Desk